So, I decided to completely format my laptop and re-install all my games a fresh. Now that I no longer need it for work or uni really, it’s basically just my LAN computer to take to friends houses.
In doing so, I decided to reinstall Diablo III even though I haven’t played it in about a year – and found that I could no longer log in.
After a rigmarole with Blizzard support and exchanging of ID information, they reset my password and I was on my way.
Upon logging on, I discovered I had a full character list (where I only had 2), and my main character was now level 60 on Inferno!
Impulsively I deleted every character except my main worried that Blizzard would see the list of oddly chinese character named level 1s and shut my account down – now I regret that choice!
I found that no only had my character been leveled, but she now had a lot of gold.
In addition to this, I had a nearly entire legendary armor set…
And a bunch of rubbish in storage…
In Diablo 3 you have the option to ‘restore last deleted character’, so I selected this option and brought back one of the chinese level 1 characters, to find that it was in fact a gold + legendary item pack mule.As much as I kind of wish I hadn’t so hastily deleted the others, I also don’t want my account shut down for suspicious looking activity or characters, so maybe it’s better this way?